Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity
April 26, 2021

Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity

Europlanet Society Statement on Equality, Diversity and Inclusivity

The Europlanet Society is committed to building a diverse, inclusive planetary science community in Europe and to ensuring that individuals within that community experience equal opportunity, regardless of gender, disability, ethnic origin, religion or belief, sexual orientation, marital status, age, nationality or socioeconomic background.

Europlanet Diversity Committee

The Europlanet Diversity Committee acts as a strategic task force to advise, coordinate and champion activities across the Europlanet Society that further the Society’s commitment to equality, diversity and inclusivity.

  • Interim Chair: Arianna Piccialli (BIRA-IASB)
  • Vice-chair: Solmaz Adeli (DLR)
  • Secretary: Marina Molla

Regional Hub and Committee Diversity Officers:

  • Benelux Hub: Arianna Piccialli (BIRA-IASB)
  • Central Europe Hub: Anna Łosiak (University of Exeter)
  • French Hub: Lea Bonnefoy (Cornell)
  • Germany Hub: Open
  • Italy Hub: Federica Duras (INAF)
  • Ireland and UK Hub: Open
  • Northern Hub: Markus Ambrosch(Vilnius University)
  • Southeast Europe Hub: Marina Molla
  • Spain and Portugal Hub: João Faria (IA, Porto)
  • Switzerland Hub: Open
  • EPEC Representative: Open
  • Executive Board Representative: Ann Carine Vandaele