Europlanet Regional Hubs

Europlanet Society Regional Hubs

The Europlanet Society Regional Hubs support the development of planetary science at a national and regional level, particularly in countries and areas that are currently under-represented* within the community.

Our Hub Committees organise networking events and workshops to support the research community, as well as to build links with amateur astronomers, industrial partners, policymakers, educators, the media and the wider public. Europlanet Society members are welcome to participate in the activities of one or more Hubs.

The 10 Regional Hubs established to date are:

  • Benelux
  • Central Europe: Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovenia and Slovakia
  • France
  • Germany
  • Ireland and UK
  • Italy
  • Northern Europe: Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden
  • Portugal and Spain
  • Southeast Europe: Albania, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Romania and Serbia
  • Switzerland


Back to About the Europlanet Society