Northern Europe Hub

The Northern Europe Hub was established in 2019 to promote planetary science and related fields for the benefit of the Danish, Estonian, Finnish, Icelandic, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Swedish and wider European community, within the Europlanet Society.

Members of the Committee of the Northern Europe Hub are:

  • Chair: Jonathan Merrison (Aarhus)
  • Vice-Chair: Andris Slavinskis (University of Tartu)
  • Outreach Officer: José Antonio Gordillo Martorell
  • Early Career Officer: Maike Neuland (IRF)
  • Early Career Officer: Iaroslav Iakubivskyi (ESTCUBE)
  • Early Career Officer: Nils Prieur (University of Oslo)
  • Industry Officer: Harri Haukka (Finnish Meteorological Institute)
  • Diversity Officer: Arnas Drazdauskas (Vilnius University)