Spain & Portugal Hub

The Spain and Portugal Hub was established in 2019 to promote planetary science and related fields for the benefit of the Spanish, Portuguese and wider European community, within the Europlanet Society.

Members of the Committee of the Spain and Portugal Hub are:

  • Chair: Miguel A. Lopez-Valverde (IAA/CSIC)
  • Vice-Chair/Representative Portugal: Gabriella Gilli (IA, Lisbon)
  • Representative Spain: Adriano Campo Bagatín (Univ. Alicante)
  • Secretary: René Duffard (IAA/CSIC)
  • EPEC Officer (Spain): Laura Parro (Univ. Complut. Madrid)
  • EPEC Officer (Portugal): Ruben Gonçalves (IA, Lisbon)
  • Outreach Officer (Spain): Emilio Garcia (IAA/CSIC)
  • Outreach Officer (Portugal): Joao Retre (IA, Lisbon)
  • Industry Officer: Vicente Gómez (PAE)
  • Diversity Officer: Vardan Adibekyan (IA, Porto)
  • Amateur Community Officer: Joaquín Alvaro (FAAE/AstroCuenca)


For more information, visit the Spain and Portugal Hub webpage.