Central Europe Hub

The Central Europe Hub was established in 2018 to promote planetary science and related fields for the benefit of the Austrian, Czech, Hungarian, Polish, Slovenian, Slovakian and wider European community, within the Europlanet Society.

Members of the Committee of the Central Europe Hub are:

  • Chair: Andrea Opitz (MTA Wigner)
  • Vice Chair: Melinda Dósa (MTA Wigner)
  • Diversity Officer: Anna Łosiak (University of Exeter)
  • Outreach Officer: Julie Nováková (Charles University)
  • Outreach Officer: Jan Lukačevič (Charles University)
  • Early Career Officer: Agata Karska
  • Early Career Officer: Aniko Timar (Wigner RCP)
  • Industry Officer for Hungary: Ákos Kereszturi (RC for Astronomy), Pál Vizi (Wigner)
  • Industry Officer for Slovakia: TBD
  • Industry Officer for Czech Republic: TBD
  • Industry Officer for Austria: TBD
  • Industry Officer for Slovenia: TBD
  • Industry Officer for Poland: Anna Szkulmowska (Nicolaus Copernicus University)

Contact: centraleurope@europlanet-society.org