Ireland-UK Homeplate
February 6, 2024

Ireland and UK Hub

The Ireland and UK Hub was established in 2019 to promote planetary science and related fields for the benefit of the Irish, UK and wider European community, within the Europlanet Society.

Members of the Committee of the Ireland and UK Hub are:

  • Interim Chair: Steve Miller (University College London)
  • Vice Chair: Chrysa Avdellidou (University of Leicester)
  • Secretary: Jack Wright (European Space Agency)
  • Outreach Officer: Lewis Dartnell (Westminster University)
  • EPEC Officer: Connor Hoad (Royal Holloway University of London) and Lee White (Open University)
  • Hub Website Officer: Frances Butcher (University of Sheffield)
  • Industry Officer: TBD
  • Diversity Officer: TBD
  • Policy Officer: TBD


Ireland-UK Hub Meetings

The Ireland-UK Hub is supporting the British Planetary Science Congress (BPSC) 2024 in Leicester. Find out more.

Find out more about previous Ireland-UK Hub Meetings.